Links

Here is a list of links that could interest you.

Here is a list of links that could interest you:
Three Rivers Museum Trust Facebook Page
Three Rivers Museum Trust Blog
Abbots Langley Local History Society
Croxley Great Barn
Hertfordshire Genealogy
Rickmansworth Historical Society
The Museum on YouTube
Metro Land Blog
Our Oxhey
Herts at War

Three Rivers District Council conservation advice and locally important buildings: www.threerivers.gov.uk/Default.aspx/Web/1234
Rickmansworth buildings of interest (non-Listed):  www.threerivers.gov.uk/GetResource.aspx?file=Rickmansworth%20Local%20List.pdf
Watford Museum: www.watfordmuseum.org.uk
Chorleywood House Estate: www.chorleywoodhouse.org.uk
Chiltern Open Air Museum: www.coam.org.uk
Church Street Station: http://www.disused-stations.org.uk/r/rickmansworth_church_street/index.shtml
Rickmansworth Metropolitan Station: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rickmansworth_station
Verulamium: www.stalbansmuseums.org.uk/Sites/Verulamium-Museum
Natural History Museum, Tring: www.nhm.ac.uk/tring/index.html
Kids In Museums: www.kidsinmuseums.org.uk
Show Me: www.show.me.uk
24 Hour Museum: www.24hourmuseum.org.uk
Salter's Brewery: http://www.breweryhistory.com/journal/archive/119/bh-119-032.html
Elstree & Borehamwood Museum: www.elstree-museum.org.uk
Rickmansworth published by Norman Lucey: www.rickmansworthherts.freeserve.co.uk/webpage6.htm

Archaeology Links 
The Council for British Archaeology:  www.britarch.ac.uk
The Prehistoric Society:  www.prehistoricsociety.org
Ancient Britain and its European Context:  www.nhm.ac.uk/hosted_sites/ahob/
Society of Museum Archaeologists:  www.socmusarch.org.uk

Archaeology Links for Teachers and Students
Romans in Sussex:  www.romansinsussex.co.uk
Past Explorers:  www.pastexplorers.org.uk
Model Building of Ancient Themes with Lego:  www.ancient-theme.com
The Young Archaeologists Club (YAC):  www.britarch.ac.uk/yac

 

Pod-casts about pre-history sites and discoveries from across the globe can be found at:
Stone Pages:  www.stonepages.com
www.bajr.org (for jobs and resources)
www.conservationregister.com